Publishing music of women composers, past and present.

Please ignore this text box. It is used to detect spammers. If you enter anything into this text box, your message will not be sent.

Adriana Isabel Figueroa Mañas

b. 1966

Adriana Figueroa Mañas graduated in 1997 from the school of music of the National University of Cuyo, where she earned the title “Licenciada in Music and Flute”. She completed Master courses in Latino-American music, at the University of Cuyo in Mendoza, Argentina and also took several courses in jazz, improvisation, chamber music composition and orchestration, including contemporary orchestration techniques.

Ms. Figueroa Mañas has had works premiered in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Italy, Spain, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Australia, China, Sweden and the United States. She has won composition prizes in Argentina, Italy, the United States and other countries including second prize at the Concurso Internacional de Composición 2 Agosto (2007), honorable mention at the Aliènor Awards, competition for new chamber music, and honorable mention at the Fondo Nacional de las Artes in Argentina.

Adriana is the saxophonist in the “West Jazz Band”, a traditional jazz band that has participated in important performances in Mendoza, as well as jazz festivals in other provinces of Argentina. In addition, she is a member of the International Alliance of Women in Music (IAWM), and of FADEC (Argentinean foundation of woman composers). She has written articles for the several publications, including the IAWM journal.

Adriana currently teaches music, composition, orchestration, flute and saxophone.

Other Composer Resources:

Works in Our Catalog:

494-02957 - Rhapsodia Andina
494-02865 - Three Argentinian Pieces
494-02858 - Tres Piezas en clave de Tango

Works Available on Rental:


Instrumentation: 3 2 2 2 - 3 2 1 0; Perc., Timp., Hp., Glock., Cel., Str.
Duration: 15'


Sensaciones de alguna Ciudad
Instrumentation: 3 2 2 2 - 4 2 2 0; Perc., Timp., Hp., Glock., Cel., Str.
Duration: 15'

Tres Piezas Modernas

para Fagot y Orquesta
Instrumentation: 2221 221; Timp Perc Hp Str.; Bsn Solo